Penguin Holiday Guide

Back

Bodyguard: Traitor (Book 8)

Chris Bradford


Top bodyguard recruit Charley hunts down a rock star-obsessed stalker in this electrifying conclusion to Bodyguard 7: Target. Perfect for fans of Alex Rider, Tom Clancy's The Division, and James Bond.

Ash Wild is the most successful teen rock star in history. Millions of fans adore him. But one fanatic wants him dead.

Having been tasked to protect Ash in Bodyguard book 7, Charley Hunter learns the hard way that it's no simple task keeping up with the demands of a celebrity. Yet she is all the stands between him and the business end of a gun . . . and fame makes for an easy target. Can she spot a killer in a crowd of 50,000 screaming fans before it's too late?

Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, this prequel story in the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, Jack Bauer, and Jason Bourne.