Penguin Holiday Guide

Back

Bodyguard: Hijack (Book 3)

Chris Bradford


A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne--with the first four books publishing simultaneously. Binge read for summer!

Martial arts expert Connor Reeves isn't your typical bodyguard--in fact, he looks like a regular kid. He blends in with the crowd. That's why he's so good at his job.

For his new assignment Connor's been posted to a luxury yacht. His mission: to protect the twin daughters of an Australian media-mogul. It's a watertight operation, more a vacation than a dangerous duty--until the unthinkable happens. Far out at sea, heavily-armed pirates hired by enemies of the twins' father launch a high-powered attack against the yacht in an act fueled by greed and a desire for vengeance. It's up to Connor to push back the pirates and stop them from reaping destruction. 

Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, 24, and Jason Bourne. 

“Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets.”—Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series